Coming Activities

Attention: open in a new window. Print

Sunday Activities - Usually on the 4th Sunday of the Month, 10 am to 12 Noon (March to November)

WHAT TO BRING: You will need old clothes and sturdy shoes, gardening gloves, a parka, or hat and sunscreen, and a water bottle. A cuppa is usually provided. You may also like to bring insect repellent. You don't have to stay for the entire session - even an hour of your time would make a valuable contribution to the Yarra Valley Park environment.


Sunday 25 March 2018 – 10 am to 12 Noon – Templestowe Road, Templestowe Lower (Mel 32 K4)

Maintenance of last year’s planting at a site between Templestowe Rd. and the Yarra. Some replacement planting. Bring a mattock or other tool if you have one for weeding around the plants. It would be safest to park in Gordons Road opposite.


Sunday 22 April 2018 – 10 am to 12 Noon – Martins Lane, Viewbank (Mel 20 J10) 

Maintenance of previous planting near the Plenty River. Bring a mattock or other tool if you have one for weeding around the plants. Long grass, so wear long pants. Drive past the east end of Martins Lane, Viewbank, into an informal car park adjacent to the planting site


Sunday 27 May 2018 – 10 am to 12 Noon – Sweeneys Flats, Eltham (Mel 22 B11)

Planting. Park at the end of Sweeneys Lane and follow the signs. Tools will be provided.


Sunday 24 June – 10 am to 12 Noon – ?

Details later.


End of year BBQ, Wednesday December ?? – from 6:30 pm – Westerfolds Park

BYO everything. BBQ hotplate and shelter provided. The BBQ will go ahead even if it is raining.
Enter Westerfolds Park from Fitzsimons Lane (Mel 33 G2), and then follow the signs to the Eucalypt Picnic Area, Red Stringybark carpark (Mel 33 F1).

Committee Meetings at the Westerfolds Depot (Melway 33F1)

Usually the 4th Thursday of the month, 7.30pm. Next meetings are:

  • Thursday March 22, 2018
  • Thursday April 26
  • Thursday May 24
  • Thursday June 28
  • Thursday July 26
  • Thursday August 23, AGM
  • Thursday September 27
  • Thursday October 25
  • No meeting in November. See you at the December BBQ
  • Wednesday ?? December, from 6.30pm, end of year BBQ